B&DCC CARR LANE HILL CLIMB

Sunday 10th October 2021 COURSE : OHC 12 START 14:01 HRS

HQ – Palterton Village Hall Back Lane; Palterton; Chesterfield S44 6UN

Course record Men – Adam Kenway/ Tom Bell 2m 56 (2017/2020)

Women – Mary Wilkinson 3m 44.7 2019

Perfect weather and even a tailwind for riders today at Carr Lane. Many riders already had Bib Lane or Snake Pass in their legs but whilst the sub three minute course record as never threatened more than half the field went under four minutes.

We had to go down to tenths to determine a winner with the top three spots taken by rider making a day of it in Derbyshire after travelling some distance.

Thank you to BDCC club colleagues for turning out in numbers to marshal and support riders. It was good to see many other spectators at the finish line.

Thank you to all the riders for respecting our hosts in Palterton. It was so nice to see so many smiles at the finish line cepecially from Mansfield Riding Club who turned out in force to probably take the Caledonian trophy back from Bolsover DCC (anyone any idea about where the trophy is, or what the rules of the competition is).

Results:

Nicola Pettit (5:20) took first female in her first hill climb ever and in her first year of cycling. (watch this space). Sonia Insley took second in her second hill climb of the day.

Friend of BDCC Luke Hind claimed the Espoir first place but couldn't quite get under 3:30. Next Year Luke.

Male Vets looked familiar to last years final results with Andrew Laidler (3.33) edging out Daryl Clarke (3.34) who isnt holding any grudge about our one minute mistake from last year (are we forgiven now Daryl); and Simon Warren getting third in 3.47.

A competitive Male senior saw 9./10 entrants beating the 4 minute bar with Tim Podlager coming in 3rd at 3:13 but being edged out by first Leon Wright in 3:09; then David Fellows in 3;09. Separated by .25 seconds in the end.

Well done all and we look forward to seeing you all again next year

Full	esults
------	--------

ili i Cou	113				
1	David Fellows	Solihull CC	0:03:08:69	M	Sen
2	Leon Wright	Race Hub	0:03:08:94	M	Sen
3	Tim Podlogar	Stolen Goat Race Team	0:03:13	M	Sen
4	Richard Lucas	Mapperley CC	0:03:22	M	Sen
5		Team Lifting Gear Products/Cycles			
	Luke Hind	In Motion	0:03:31	М	Esp
6	Andrew Laidler	Sitwell Cycling Club	0:03:33	М	Vet
7	Darrell Clarke	Ilkeston Cycle Club	0:03:34	M	Vet
8		Team Lifting Gear Products/Cycles			
	Tom Andrews	In Motion	0:03:35	M	Sen
9	Christopher Peach	Ilkeston Cycle Club	0:03:41	M	Sen
10	Simon Warren	Norwood Paragon CC	0:03:47	М	Vet
11	Adam Millington	Team PB Performance	0:03:49	M	Sen
12	James Byatt	Ilkeston Cycle Club	0:03:56	M	Sen
12	Jerome Jacob	Mango Go!	0:03:56	M	Sen
14	Jack Ainscough	7 Hills Cycling Club	0:03:57	M	Sen
15	Tom Llewellyn	Mansfield Road Club	0:03:58	M	Sen
16		Team Lifting Gear Products/Cycles			
	Paul Armstrong	In Motion	0:04:01	M	Sen
17	Tim Glenie	Ilkeston Cycle Club	0:04:15	M	Vet
18	Daniel Farrand	TrueSapien	0:04:16	M	Vet
19	John Hind	Bolsover and District CC	0:04:17	M	Vet
20	Darren Cooling	Bolsover and District CC	0:04:23	M	Vet
21	Richard Scott	Mansfield Road Club	0:04:23	M	Vet
22	Paolo Coppo	Rugby Velo	0:04:25	M	Vet
23	Andy Smith	Mansfield Road Club	0:04:41	M	Vet
24	Dale Wilkes	Mansfield Road Club	0:05:11	M	Vet
25	Nicola Pettit	Bolsover and District CC	0:05:20	F	Vet
26.	Darron Harker	Mansfield Road Club	00:05:23	M	Vet
27.	Sonia Insley	Bolsover and District CC	00:05:48	F	Vet
28.	Stephen Ainscough	Bolsover and District CC	00:06:43	М	Vet
29.	Martin Waldron	Mansfield Road Club	00:09:51	М	Vet